

## **ATHLETICS WELLINGTON AWARDS EVENING WINNERS 2019**

TOP 6 & SPECIAL RECOGNITION TROPHIES		
Sportsman of the Year	Cam Robinson	
Sportswoman of the Year	Josephine Reeves	
Outstanding Track and Field	Hamish Carson	
Top Male Jumper	William Crayford	
Top Female Jumper	Josephine Reeves	
Male Thrower	Cam Robinson	
Commitment to Junior Athletics	Simon England	

ANNUAL FLOATING TROPHIES		
Top Female Track & Field	Josephine Reeves	
Top Female Thrower	Montaya Wharehinga	
Top Male Middle & Long Distance	Hamish Carson	
Top Female Middle & Long Distance	Maiya Christini	
Female Para Athlete	Libby Leikis	
Male Para Athlete	Joshua Taylor	
Top Youth Male Cross Country	Toby Gualter	
Top Female Cross Country	Maiya Christini	
Masters Male Cross Country	Brian Garmonsway	
Master Female Cross Country & Road	Lindsay Barwick	
Master Male Track and Field	Jim Blair	
Masters Female Track and Field	Tina Faulkner	
Outstanding Junior Male (<16 yrs)	Will Anthony	
Outstanding Junior Female (< 16 yrs)	Elizabeth Hewitt	
U20 Walker Male/Female	Daniel Du Toit	
Senior/Master Male/Female Walker	Quentin Rew	

CERTIFICATES		
THROWERS		
Masters Male Thrower	Jim Blair	
Masters Female Thrower	Küllike Puks	
Senior Male Thrower	Nathaniel Sulupo	
Senior Female Thrower	Montaya Wharehinga	
Youth 16-19 Male Thrower	Cam Robinson	
Youth 16-19 Female Thrower	Amania Mafi	
Junior 13-15 Boys Thrower	Max Abbot	
Junior 13-15 Girls Thrower	Elizabeth Hewitt	



	WELLINGTON	
	JUMPERS	
Masters Male Jumper	Jim Blair	
Masters Female Jumper	Judy Hammond	
Senior Male Jumper	William Crayford	
Senior Female Jumper	Keeley O'Hagan	
Youth 16-19 Male Jumper	Xander Manktelow	
Youth 16-19 Female Jumper	Josephine Reeves	
Junior 13-15 Boys Jumper	Jamie Kearns	
Junior 13-15 Girls Jumper	Jessica Jenkins	
	SPRINTERS	
Masters Male Sprinter	Gary Rawson	
Masters Female Sprinter	Petra Stoeveken	
Senior Male Sprinter	Josh Ledger	
Youth 16-19 Male Sprinter	Rowan Blaikie	
Youth 16-19 Female Sprinter	Emma Douglass	
Junior 13-15 Boys Sprinter	Zechariah Kingi	
Junior 13-15 Girls Sprinter	Chethana Witharana	
MASTERS AND SE	NIORS MIDDLE & LONG DISTANCE	
Masters Male Middle Distance	Peter Stevens	
Masters Female Middle Distance	Tina Faulkner	
Masters Male Long Distance	Nick Horspool	
Masters Female Long Distance	Lindsay Barwick	
Senior Male Middle Distance	Hamish Carson	
Senior Female Middle Distance	Maiya Christini	
Senior Male Long Distance	Niam MacDonald	
Senior Female Long Distance	Maya Christini	
COACHES, V	OLUNTEERS AND OFFICIALS	
Male Coach of the Year	Mike Ritchie	
Male Volunteer of the Year	Ed Hutchinson	
Male Official of the Year	Jim McIlroy	
Female Official of the Year	Karen McIlroy	
TEAM OF THE YEAR		
Male Team of the Year	Scottish SM Road Relay – Malcolm Hodge, Niam	
	MacDonald, Rowan Hooper, Kristian Day, Nick	
	Horspool, Harry Burnard, Evan Cooper, Daniel	
	Jones.	
Female Team of the Year	WHAC U20 Woman Road Relay – Anna Bassett,	
	Saskia Cosgrove-Drayton, Maali Kyle-Ford,	
	Phoebe McKnight, Edie Kozyniak, Charlotte	
III IBB' ESC	Floodsmith-Ryan.	
HURDLERS AND OVERSEAS ATHLETES  Nick Willis		
Male Overseas Athlete	Nick Willis	
Female Overseas Athlete	Alison Andrews-Paul	



Youth 16-19 Female Overseas Athlete	Maia Ramsden		
Youth 16-19 Male Hurdler	Hamish Lock		
Junior 13-15 Boys Hurdler	Harley Patel-Muxlow		
Junior 13-15 Girls Hurdler	Jade Matthews-Wanden		
YOUTH 16-19 & JUNIO	YOUTH 16-19 & JUNIOR 13-15 MIDDLE & LONG DISTANCE		
Youth 16-19 Male Middle Distance	Sam Hyde-Smith		
Youth 16-19 Female Middle Distance	Esther Kozyniak		
Junior 13-15 Boys Middle Distance	Will Anthony		
Junior 13-15 Girls Middle Distance	Maali Kyle-Ford		
Youth 16-19 Male Long Distance	Toby Gualter		
Youth 16-19 Female Long Distance	Kirstie Rae		
CROSS COUNTRY			
Masters Male Cross Country & Road	Brian Garmonsway		
Masters Female Cross Country	Mel Stevens		
Senior Male Cross Country	Niam MacDonald		
Senior Female Cross Country	Maiya Christini		
Youth 16-19 Male Cross Country	Toby Gualter		
Youth 16-19 Female Cross Country	Kirstie Rae		
Junior 13-15 Boys Cross Country	Will Anthony		
Junior 13-15 Girls Cross Country	Edie Kozyniak		
WALKERS			
Master Male Walker	Quentin Rew		
Master Female Walker	Jacqueline Wilson		
Senior Male Walker	Quentin Rew		
Youth 16-19 Male Walker	Daniel Du Toit		